Yom Teruah

Yom Teruah is approaching. I’m excited that our PJ Library books have come in. Have you heard of them? If you haven’t, I would definitely recommend checking them out and signing up. We got our books in the mail just last week, and even though we follow a different calendar than the traditional Jewish calendar (we use Andrew Gabriel Roth’s calendar) the books still were about blowing horns.

This inspired me to make some shofar horns for my little ones too. Now I’m the kind of mom that likes things to be pretty realistic, so making shofars that don’t make a sound just don’t cut it for me. So dear hubby came to the rescue ❤

My dear hubby has a knack for creating. He let me take some pics to make an instructional. Check it out here! 🙂 My little ones love them!

F1XZU0LISCAP6F0.LARGE

Are you doing anything fun and/or special with your little ones for Yom Teruah? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

